LEAP

Welcome to LEAP! LEAP is a self-audit tool that allows library staff at participating institutions to evaluate the accessibility of library eresources, and provides a growing repository of accessibility assessment reports that library staff can review to help make acquisition decisions, support library users, and advocate for accessible eresources.

To start an assessment, please visit the eResources tab and select the electronic resource you would like to assess. To view completed assessments, visit the “Assessments” or “eResources” tab.

If you know of a library database that has been assessed through LEAP that has since undergone a platform change/upgrade, please let us know through this form: Notification of Known Update of a LEAP-Assessed Database

This initiative is directed by College Libraries Ontario (CLO), with the support of the Ontario Colleges Library Service (OCLS); with work falling under the purview of the LEAP Steering Committee.

Recent Assessments

eResource Created Changed
Humanities International Fri, 11/05/2021 - 18:44 Wed, 12/15/2021 - 19:36
Literary Reference Center Plus Mon, 11/08/2021 - 18:54 Mon, 12/06/2021 - 16:30
MEDLINE (EBSCO) Tue, 11/09/2021 - 21:17 Wed, 12/15/2021 - 20:13
SMART Imagebase: Scientific and Medical ART Tue, 11/09/2021 - 22:20 Wed, 12/15/2021 - 20:15
University of Fashion Thu, 11/11/2021 - 19:28 Tue, 03/01/2022 - 17:40
WARC Tue, 11/23/2021 - 19:49 Tue, 03/22/2022 - 19:41
Vogue Archive Tue, 11/30/2021 - 14:07 Thu, 03/31/2022 - 03:16
UpToDate Thu, 12/30/2021 - 21:44 Mon, 01/03/2022 - 16:58
Red Book Online Mon, 01/03/2022 - 17:15 Fri, 03/25/2022 - 13:16
Chicago Manual of Style Wed, 01/12/2022 - 17:41 Wed, 02/16/2022 - 21:54
SciTech Premium Thu, 01/13/2022 - 20:15 Mon, 01/17/2022 - 18:58
Communication & Mass Media Complete Mon, 01/17/2022 - 20:59 Fri, 01/21/2022 - 15:21
WGSH Fashion Fri, 03/18/2022 - 19:35 Fri, 03/25/2022 - 19:22
TRI Library Fri, 03/18/2022 - 19:35 Wed, 03/30/2022 - 20:49
CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection (CPACHB) Mon, 03/21/2022 - 20:25 Tue, 03/22/2022 - 14:08
Canadian Electronic Library (desLibris) Tue, 03/22/2022 - 18:44 Tue, 03/22/2022 - 19:44
Hospitality and Tourism Complete Thu, 03/24/2022 - 14:43 Tue, 03/29/2022 - 20:04
Bloomsbury Fashion Central Mon, 03/28/2022 - 14:14 Tue, 03/29/2022 - 14:42
AccessEngineering Mon, 03/28/2022 - 19:07 Mon, 06/27/2022 - 19:24
Scopus Mon, 03/28/2022 - 19:09 Mon, 06/27/2022 - 18:13
Media Technology Monitor (MTM) Reports Mon, 03/28/2022 - 19:28 Thu, 03/31/2022 - 19:13
Ulrichsweb Tue, 03/29/2022 - 16:50 Thu, 04/07/2022 - 14:34
informit Indigenous Collection Wed, 03/30/2022 - 21:26 Mon, 04/18/2022 - 19:04
Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson) Wed, 03/30/2022 - 21:28 Mon, 04/18/2022 - 19:27
VetMed Resource Fri, 04/01/2022 - 14:26 Wed, 04/20/2022 - 17:51