LEAP

Welcome to LEAP! LEAP is a self-audit tool that allows library staff at participating institutions to evaluate the accessibility of library eresources, and provides a growing repository of accessibility assessment reports that library staff can review to help make acquisition decisions, support library users, and advocate for accessible eresources.

To start an assessment, please visit the eResources tab and select the electronic resource you would like to assess. To view completed assessments, visit the “Assessments” or “eResources” tab.

If you know of a library database that has been assessed through LEAP that has since undergone a platform change/upgrade, please let us know through this form: Notification of Known Update of a LEAP-Assessed Database

This initiative is directed by College Libraries Ontario (CLO), with the support of the Ontario Colleges Library Service (OCLS); with work falling under the purview of the AODA Committee for Ontario College Libraries and the LEAP Project Team.

Recent Assessments

eResource Created Changed
Country Watch Mon, 11/09/2020 - 19:29 Tue, 11/10/2020 - 01:41
Project Muse Tue, 10/20/2020 - 13:25 Fri, 10/23/2020 - 13:39
Career Cruising Wed, 10/14/2020 - 17:26 Wed, 11/04/2020 - 19:36
ARTSTOR Tue, 09/22/2020 - 21:49 Mon, 11/23/2020 - 20:38
ed.flicks Mon, 08/17/2020 - 15:58 Wed, 10/28/2020 - 20:42
Euromonitor Passport Wed, 08/12/2020 - 13:00 Fri, 08/14/2020 - 15:31
VetFolio Wed, 08/12/2020 - 12:58 Thu, 09/24/2020 - 20:35
RxTX Thu, 08/06/2020 - 14:47 Tue, 10/27/2020 - 20:02
JoVE Science Education Library Thu, 07/30/2020 - 17:20 Tue, 08/11/2020 - 14:51
Videatives Wed, 07/22/2020 - 18:04 Tue, 08/11/2020 - 12:08
IEEExplore Tue, 07/21/2020 - 18:45 Mon, 07/27/2020 - 15:12
Criterion-on-Demand Tue, 07/14/2020 - 15:41 Mon, 11/23/2020 - 17:35
eBook Collection Thu, 07/09/2020 - 17:39 Mon, 09/14/2020 - 19:09
Material ConneXion Wed, 07/08/2020 - 12:46 Tue, 08/11/2020 - 18:36
SimplyAnalytics Wed, 06/24/2020 - 18:27 Thu, 07/30/2020 - 19:17
Vividata Mon, 06/22/2020 - 14:05 Fri, 07/17/2020 - 22:30
DesLibris Mon, 06/22/2020 - 14:00 Mon, 07/13/2020 - 14:39
Sage Premier Journals Tue, 06/16/2020 - 19:18 Mon, 09/14/2020 - 19:08
Visible Body Fri, 06/12/2020 - 14:51 Fri, 06/19/2020 - 18:42
Nexis Uni Fri, 06/12/2020 - 13:41 Mon, 06/22/2020 - 14:09
LawSource Fri, 05/29/2020 - 15:55 Wed, 07/15/2020 - 15:34