LEAP

Welcome to LEAP! LEAP is a self-audit tool that allows library staff at participating institutions to evaluate the accessibility of library eresources, and provides a growing repository of accessibility assessment reports that library staff can review to help make acquisition decisions, support library users, and advocate for accessible eresources.

To start an assessment, please visit the eResources tab and select the electronic resource you would like to assess. To view completed assessments, visit the “Assessments” or “eResources” tab.

If you know of a library database that has been assessed through LEAP that has since undergone a platform change/upgrade, please let us know through this form: Notification of Known Update of a LEAP-Assessed Database

This initiative is directed by College Libraries Ontario (CLO), with the support of the Ontario Colleges Library Service (OCLS); with work falling under the purview of the AODA Committee for Ontario College Libraries and the LEAP Project Team.

Recent Assessments

eResource Created Changed
Films on Demand Thu, 05/28/2020 - 18:00 Wed, 03/03/2021 - 21:02
Films on Demand Fri, 05/29/2020 - 13:53 Mon, 02/08/2021 - 15:10
LawSource Fri, 05/29/2020 - 15:55 Wed, 12/16/2020 - 16:25
Kanopy Fri, 05/29/2020 - 19:59 Mon, 02/08/2021 - 16:37
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source Thu, 06/11/2020 - 17:39 Mon, 03/01/2021 - 19:12
Ibisworld Thu, 06/11/2020 - 17:40 Wed, 03/03/2021 - 20:42
Quicklaw Thu, 06/11/2020 - 17:41 Mon, 03/01/2021 - 19:15
Nexis Uni Fri, 06/12/2020 - 13:41 Mon, 06/22/2020 - 14:09
Visible Body Fri, 06/12/2020 - 14:51 Fri, 06/19/2020 - 18:42
Sage Premier Journals Tue, 06/16/2020 - 19:18 Mon, 09/14/2020 - 19:08
DesLibris Mon, 06/22/2020 - 14:00 Mon, 07/13/2020 - 14:39
Vividata Mon, 06/22/2020 - 14:05 Fri, 01/22/2021 - 02:54
SimplyAnalytics Wed, 06/24/2020 - 18:27 Thu, 07/30/2020 - 19:17
Material ConneXion Wed, 07/08/2020 - 12:46 Tue, 08/11/2020 - 18:36
eBook Collection Thu, 07/09/2020 - 17:39 Mon, 09/14/2020 - 19:09
Criterion-on-Demand Tue, 07/14/2020 - 15:41 Mon, 11/23/2020 - 17:35
IEEExplore Tue, 07/21/2020 - 18:45 Mon, 07/27/2020 - 15:12
Videatives Wed, 07/22/2020 - 18:04 Tue, 08/11/2020 - 12:08
JoVE Science Education Library Thu, 07/30/2020 - 17:20 Tue, 08/11/2020 - 14:51
RxTX Thu, 08/06/2020 - 14:47 Tue, 10/27/2020 - 20:02
Business Source Premier Fri, 08/07/2020 - 15:53 Tue, 12/08/2020 - 19:42
VetFolio Wed, 08/12/2020 - 12:58 Thu, 09/24/2020 - 20:35
Euromonitor Passport Wed, 08/12/2020 - 13:00 Fri, 08/14/2020 - 15:31
ed.flicks Mon, 08/17/2020 - 15:58 Wed, 10/28/2020 - 20:42
ARTSTOR Tue, 09/22/2020 - 21:49 Mon, 11/23/2020 - 20:38